Places to Eat

Places to Eat

Here are some of the places to eat in Shap and nearby that we can recommend for lunch breaks or evening meals. 
We highly recommend booking tables ahead of time, especially during summer months.

IN SHAP

Shap Chippy https://shapchippy.co.uk/
01931 716060
Takeaway

Shap Pizzas https://shapchippy.co.uk/shap-pizzas/
01931 717400
Takeaway

The Crown Inn https://website–5334130356217933189249-pub.business.site/
01931 716562
Pub food

Kings Arms Hotel https://kingsarmsshap.co.uk/  
01931 71627
Pub food

NEARBY

The Butchers Arms in Crosby Ravensworth  https://www.thebutcherscrosby.co.uk/
01931 715500
Distance: 3.7 miles

Askham Hall Garden Cafe or Askham Hall in Askham  https://www.askhamhall.co.uk/
01931 712350
Distance: 5.9 miles

Punchbowl Inn in Askham  https://www.punchbowlinnaskham.com/
01931 712443
Distance: 5.9 miles

The Queens Head in Askham https://www.queenshead-askham.co.uk/
01931 712225
Distance: 6 miles

The George Hotel in Orton  https://www.thegeorgehotelorton.co.uk/ 
015396 24071
Distance: 6.8 miles

Scar Side café in Orton  https://www.ortonscarcafe.co.uk/
015396 24421
Distance: 6.8 miles

Kennedy’s Chocolate Factory Coffee Shop  in Orton  https://www.kennedyschocolates.co.uk/orton-chocolate-shop/
015396 24781
Distance: 6.8 miles

George and Dragon in Clifton https://georgeanddragonclifton.co.uk/
01768 865381
Distance: 7.1 miles

Haweswater Hotel by Haweswater  https://www.haweswaterhotel.com/restaurant
01931 713673
Distance: 5.5 miles

Lowther Castle Inn in Hackthorpe  https://lowthercastleinn.co.uk/
01931 712339
Distance: 5.0 miles

Strickland Arms in Great Strickland  http://www.thestricklandarms.co.uk/
01931 712238
Distance: 4.5 miles

Larch Cottage Nurseries (La Casa Verde) in Melkinthorpe  https://larchcottage.co.uk/casa-verde
01931 712404
Distance: 6.0 miles

Westmorland Services in Tebay  https://www.tebayservices.com/ 
Distance: 10 miles

What our Guests Think

Dont just take our word for it!
See what our customers are saying
about us!
Stayed for 3 nights as a family with a German shephard in a family room, spotless, large and comfortable to say the least. The staff can't help enough and the food is perfect! Log burner in the common room hits the spot every night. 100% recommend this place, amazing!
Rachael H.
Trip Advisor
Hosts are very welcoming and extremely friendly. A comfortable and cosy stay for summer or winter. You won't be disappointed.
Barry L.
Facebook
This is a great place to stay, warm, friendly an inviting! We have stayed here for both bed and breakfast and earlier this year, we took the family up for a self catering weekend! Cannot recommend enough!
Sinead B
Facebook
Accommodation

A warm welcome from Scott and Leigh-Ann 

Thank you for visiting our site and we hope you were able to find everything you needed.

We are happy to answer any questions you may have so please visit the Contact Page or email info@newinglodge.co.uk